Tenafly announces it’s Athletics Hall of Fame for the Class of 2019. One of the oldest Athletics Hall of Fame in North Jersey schools; this year marks the 30th anniversary for Tenafly!

In honor of the anniversary, Tenafly plans to host a large community event on October 27th, 12 pm at Biagio’s in Paramus, NJ. In addition to honoring the Class of 2019, we will celebrate the accomplishments of the previous Hall of Fame inductees and the athletics program.

The Athletics Hall of Fame Class of 2019 is: Joanne Hasenstab (Class of 88), Brendan Haugh (‘68) Chris Hopkins (‘09), Eric Jaeger (‘04), David Kruse (’93), Leo Lim (’12), Akiko Okuda (‘11), Fred Schwab (’68), Jessie Shevins (’10), Helen Wilson (’78), the 1966-67 boys basketball team, the 1967 football team and the 1978 volleyball team.